Night Wolf V.League 1 – 2023/2024 Team of the season

On the afternoon of July 9, the V-League Awards ceremony took place, celebrating the standout teams and individuals from the 2023-2024 season. With their V-League championship, Nam Dinh FC swept several major individual accolades, including awards for head coach Vu Hong Viet and star striker Rafaelson.

Rafaelson Shines Bright

Rafaelson was crowned the V-League’s Player of the Season. This accolade is well-deserved for the Brazilian striker, who netted 31 goals, propelling Nam Dinh to the championship title. Rafaelson not only clinched the top scorer title but also set a new record for the most goals in a single season. He became the second player in V-League history to score five goals in a single match.

The 27-year-old’s stellar performances throughout the season highlighted his perseverance and growth in the V-League. Having joined Nam Dinh in 2020, then playing for Da Nang and Binh Dinh before returning to Nam Dinh, Rafaelson enjoyed a phenomenal season, forming a lethal partnership with Hendrio. His spectacular bicycle kick goal against Thanh Hoa in the second leg, which helped Nam Dinh secure a 5-2 victory, was a season highlight.

Vu Hong Viet – Coach of the Year

Head coach Vu Hong Viet was named the Coach of the Season, surpassing Bui Doan Quang Huy, who led Binh Dinh to a runner-up finish with limited resources. Coach Viet’s tactical acumen and ability to foster a cohesive team spirit were pivotal in Nam Dinh’s triumphant campaign.

Since starting his coaching career in V-League with Quang Nam in 2019, and after a stint as an assistant coach for the Vietnamese national team under Park Hang-seo, Vu Hong Viet has navigated numerous challenges to achieve his first major club-level title.

Night Wolf V.League 1 – 2023/2024 Coach of the season – Vu Hong Viet (Thep Xanh Nam Dinh)

Rising Stars and Notable Mentions

Bui Vi Hao of Binh Duong was recognized as the Best Young Player of the V-League. In the First Division, Da Nang’s captain Dang Anh Tuan was honored as the Best Player, with Nguyen Thanh Dat of Binh Phuoc receiving the Best Young Player award.

Top Referees Recognized

In the Best Referee category, Hoang Ngoc Ha was awarded the Golden Whistle, his third time receiving this honor. Nguyen Viet Duan and Tran Dinh Thinh were awarded the Silver and Bronze Whistles, respectively.

V-League 2023-2024 Best XI

Night Wolf V.League 1 – 2023/2024 team of the season.
  • Goalkeeper: Patrik Le Giang (CLB TP.HCM)
  • Defenders: Ngo Tung Quoc (CLB TP.HCM), Bui Hoang Viet Anh (CLB Hanoi Police FC), Phan Tuan Tai (CLB The Cong Viettel), Nguyen Van Duc (CLB Binh Dinh)
  • Midfielders: Nguyen Thai Son (CLB Thanh Hoa), Nguyen Van Toan (CLB Nam Dinh), Nguyen Hoang Duc (CLB The Cong Viettel), Nguyen Van Quyet (CLB Hanoi FC)
  • Forwards: Rafaelson (CLB Nam Dinh), Pham Tuan Hai (CLB Hanoi FC)

Hoang Duc and Tuan Hai were notable for making the Best XI for the third consecutive year.

The V-League Awards ceremony highlighted the exceptional talent and hard work within Vietnamese football, setting the stage for another exciting season ahead.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.